“Leap and the net will appear”

leap_and_the_net_will_appear

This very quote has seen me through some rough times in my life.  Times of uncertainty.  Times of confusion.  Times of fear and anguish…anxiety…depression.

My good friend and colleague, whom I’m blessed to have met and come to know, gave me this quote when I was at an all-time low.  I was going through a tormenting divorce, worried for my kids’ well-being/mental health/happiness – as well as my own, and facing some serious, life-changing decisions.

This quote, to me, means that you must have hope.  You must have faith that every condition is temporary.  No matter how hard things are, how miserable you feel and how everything seems to be going down a black hole, it’s not a permanent condition.  If you leap, the net will appear.  You have angels; in Heaven and on this Earth who are there for you.  You have people who love you and will support you no matter how alone you feel.

Leap, and the net will appear.

Just repeat that mantra over and over in your mind.  Focus on what you want, not what is making you miserable.  Take chances toward a better existence – toward happiness – even if you don’t know what that feels like right now.  It’s sometimes hard to imagine, but it does exist and it can manifest for you.

Leap, and the net will appear.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_assignment/101-post-formats/

One thought on “always remember…

Leave a Reply

