The challenge:  Quickly list five things you’d like to change in your life. Now, write a post about a day in your life once all five have been crossed off your to-do list.

TO-DO!

  1. Be financially secure
  2. Fall in LOVE with the man I will find my ultimate happiness with
  3. Have a roomy home with a gourmet kitchen where I can cook amazing food for my family and friends
  4. Love my career and the path it’s taken me
  5. Travel to new places and have more time to relax and enjoy life’s amazing and wonderful mysteries with my beautiful family (…oh, and all the kids are in college and enjoying their lives…hard to narrow this down to only 5)

A Day in THIS NEW life:

I awoke to the warmth of the rising sun shining through my window and felt cozy in my fluffy bed, my loving man by my side.  I smiled and snuggled closer to him, feeling our breath synch as one.  I love this man…and better yet…he loves me right back!  I stay a while longer enjoying the peace and quiet, feeling happy, feeling the sunshine.  Then it hits me!  COFFEE….and…..OMELETS!

I slip out of bed and into my silk robe to head downstairs.  The pets are waiting for me and they probably wonder why they haven’t been fed yet or let outside.  “Ok, ok…here you go.  I know you love your kibble!”  I give them some love too and crack open the sliding door to the backyard.

I get the coffee brewing and break out the eggs, shrimp, shallots, garlic, cilantro, cheese, and green bell peppers.  The Pioneer Woman taught me a lot about cooking great food!  I emulate her as much as I can…

The glorious scent has obviously wafted up the stairs to the bedroom because hubby saunters down to the kitchen in his boxers and robe, puts his loving arms around me and kisses my neck and whispers “good morning my love” in my ear….ahhhhhhh shivers……did I say I LOVE this man?  “Coffee?”  I ask as I pour the strong, dark goodness into his favorite mug.

We eat together outside on the deck in the morning sunshine and finish it off with a mimosa and a toast to our journey ahead.  “Time to pack!”  I say as I clear the plates.  We are headed to Bali for a 2-week vacation together.  Long awaited, much deserved.  We both work hard and have accomplished so much in our lives, successful careers and children in college.

We head upstairs, but as I pull the suitcases out of the closet, my loving husband takes my hand and leads me to the bed…“I want to make love to you first” he whispers.  There’s plenty of time to pack….

This IS the life.

Done!

Bali

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/to-do-done/

Leave a Reply

